Home News Anderson Silva vs Bruno Machado UK Ring Walk Time: What is it?

Anderson Silva vs Bruno Machado UK Ring Walk Time: What is it?

by Dubai Forum
0 comment
Dubai Forum Default

MMA and UFC Middleweight legend Anderson Silva will be taking to the squared circle once again this weekend to face Bruno Machado, but what time are the fighters expected to make their ring walks?

Silva vs Machado will be taking place on the undercard of Floyd Mayweather vs Don Moore, which is being broadcast live on PPV from Burj Al Arab, Dubai in the United Arab Emirates.

This fight as well as the others on the night will be taking place as part of the latest Global Titans Fight Series of events.

Here’s everything you need to know about the expected UK ring walk times for Anderson Silva vs Bruno Machado on PPV this Saturday 14th May 2022.

Read More: Floyd Mayweather vs Don Moore: Date, Fight Card, How to Watch, Ring Walks and more


Credit: Mayweather Promotions

© Provided by Give Me Sport Credit: Mayweather Promotions

Silva vs Machado Ring Walk Time

The main card for the Global Titans Fight Series event is set to begin at the following times globally:

  • 7 PM BST 
  • 11 AM PT
  • 1 PM CT 
  • 2 PM ET

With that in mind, we’re expecting that Silva and Machado will be making their ring walks for their contest at around 8 PM BST on Saturday 14th May 2022.

Speaking ahead of the contest, fellow MMA fighter Machado revealed that this is a dream fight for him.

He said: “It’s a dream. I have not enough words to say what I’m thinking, because it’s a lot of big things together at the same time. You understand?

“I never expected from where I came that one day this would happen to my life. There’s no way for me to expect that. 

“Like, ‘Hey man, in the future I’m going to fight Anderson Silva, in the Burj Al Arab, on the helipad, with Floyd Mayweather heading the fight card’. Man, it’s unbelievable.”


MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA – FEBRUARY 10: Israel Adesanya of Nigeria punches Anderson Silva of Brazil during their Middleweight bout during UFC234 at Rod Laver Arena on February 10, 2019 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Quinn Rooney/Getty Images)

© Provided by Give Me Sport MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA – FEBRUARY 10: Israel Adesanya of Nigeria punches Anderson Silva of Brazil during their Middleweight bout during UFC234 at Rod Laver Arena on February 10, 2019 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Quinn Rooney/Getty Images)

How To Watch Anderson Silva Boxing Fight

Boxing fans in the United Kingdom who are looking to watch the action can do so via the FITE TV PPV service.

FITE TV is a subscription platform dedicated to combat sports such as boxing, MMA, pro wrestling and kickboxing.

The following devices can be used to watch content from FITE TV:

How to watch on Streaming devices (Google Chromecast, Amazon Fire TV etc)

  • Download the FITE app or cast onto your device

How to Watch FITE on iPhone, iPad, Android

  • Download the FITE app on iOS App Store, Android Google Play or Amazon

How to Watch FITE on a Computer

  • Watch on all major modern browsers including Chrome, Safari, Firefox, Edge

Read More: Manny Pacquiao excludes Floyd Mayweather & Mike Tyson from his boxing Mount Rushmore

You can keep up to date with all of the latest Boxing news right here at GiveMeSport.

DF

You may also like

Leave a Comment

About Us

Dubai Forum your daily news roundup covering news from Dubai, the United Arab Emirates and the Middle East region in general.

We share news about #people, #travel, #fashion, #startups and #Dubai #communities #DubaiForum

Newsletter