Home News UAE Pro League award winners announced

UAE Pro League award winners announced

by Dubai Forum
0 comment

Thursday, February 10th, 2022 10:53am

By ARN News Staff


Sharjah winger Caio has walked away with the ‘Best Player’ title at the ADNOC Pro League awards.

Meanwhile, Al Ain’s Sergei Rebrov picked up the Best Coach award, and Sharjah’s Adel Al Hosani won the Best Goalkeeper award.

Caio beat competition from teammate and fellow Brazilian Luan Pereira, Al Nasr playmaker Toze, Al Jazira winger Abdoulay Diaby and Bani Yas forward Mohammed Al Hammadi.

Caio’s Sharjah teammate Al Hosani took the Best Goalkeeper award ahead of Al Jazira captain Ali Khaseif and Al Wasl keeper Mohammed Ali.

Sergei Rebrov finished above Al Jazira’s Marcel Keizer and Sharjah’s Cosmin Olaroiu.

The winners were chosen by a two-day public poll with fans voting on the official UAE Pro League website, mobile app and smartphones, were for the month of December and January.


You may also like

Leave a Comment

About Us

Dubai Forum your daily news roundup covering news from Dubai, the United Arab Emirates and the Middle East region in general.

We share news about #people, #travel, #fashion, #startups and #Dubai #communities #DubaiForum